Southampton

The Senate

The Powers of the Senate are laid down in the Ordinances, Section 2.12.5

Membership 2018-19

- a. The President and Vice-Chancellor (in the Chair)
- b. The Vice-Presidents and Pro Vice-Chancellors
- c. The Deans of the Faculties and the Associate Deans of the Faculties
- d. The Director of iSolutions The University Librarian The Academic Registrar The Director of Student Services
- e. Representatives of the Academic Staff from each School and academic unit to be elected from among their own number according to such number procedures and conditions of tenure of office as shall be prescribed by Ordinance.
- f. Representatives of the research staff of the University, not exceeding 16 in number on the basis of two representatives per Faculty, to be elected from among their own number according to such procedures and conditions of tenure of office as shall be prescribed by Ordinance.
- g. One representative of the Management Specialist and Administrative (MSA) staff from each of iSolutions the Library Student and Academic Administration and Student Services to be elected from among their own number according to such procedures and conditions of tenure of office as shall be prescribed by Ordinance.
- h. The Chairs of such of the Senate's Committees as the Senate may from time to time determine who are not already members of the Senate by virtue of any of the other provisions of this Section.
- i. The Principals of such of the institutions affiliated to the University as Senate shall designate from time to time.
- j. Five registered full-time students of the University.

Secretary: Academic Registrar